Intro to Networked Collaboration

Wikipedia

I edited the Trondheim page on Wikipedia and added a section on nightlife. I have already seen changes; another bar was added and a link to a bar’s website was added. I will continue to add to my section because it feels good to known that I’m letting people in other places know what I love about my new home. I think it is also nice to know that if someone were to come to Trondheim, I might have helped them have a more enjoyable time. It is also a good marketing tool as I work for one of the best night spots in town.. and I can list bars that support local talent. I do, though, think it is important to be objective in listing on Wikipedia as it is being used as a reference source. It is sort of an honor system and I appreciate that. Well, I think I’ll check it again…

December 13, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

