Intro to Networked Collaboration

SL EVENT: EXHIBITION “EFFECTS” @ VAMP BERLIN GALLERY

The event was slated to begin at 12 pm. I teleported to the gallery (Co ordinates 206  155  32) at about 12:05 pm. The show was called EFFECTS by  JaneDark Miles & CrusHer Mills (Art & Design). The gallery was empty with not a soul in sight. There was a soothing sound of water trickling as I walked around the gallery and looked at the artwork and photographs. 

A box with the title Bartender was sitting at the corner of the room so I clicked on it and chose a champagne. I was hoping I would be able to hold the drink but it just went straight into my inventory. There was a stage set up with lights and it looked like something was going to happen but it was empty. I clicked on a couple of objects hoping it would start the show but with no luck. In hindsight I believe it was a model studio for photography.

Upstairs were some more photographs, some were beautiful landscapes, others were graphic computer generated artworks. There were also photographs of avatar models. Most artworks were selling from $L 50 to $L 100.

I missed the interaction that you get at a real life gallery showing and wished that atleast the artists were available to talk about their work!

Oh well…pictures of events below:

December 2, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Hey Ayvak, I think you can select the drink from your inventory and then “wear” it on one of your hands…

    Comment by Stacey | December 3, 2008 | Reply

  2. Ha ha ha..now why didn’t I think of that! thanks Stacy!

    Comment by ayvak | December 7, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

