Intro to Networked Collaboration

my second life

I went on Second Life yesterday.  It was far more interesting than I thought it would be.  I built some massive shapes with pictures superimposed on the them and then they disappeared within a few minutes.  I had conversations with two people, one from puerto rico, and the other from Italy.  The Puerto Rican told me my avatar is beautiful and asked me to be his girlfriend! I have a lot more to learn about what is possible there.  Most people are just wandering about lost and figuring out how to move themselves.  I have yet to find to visit the other rooms and events possible, and am looking forward to it.  I can see how, as the previous poster mentioned, it could get addictive.

November 9, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

