Intro to Networked Collaboration

Second Life

I think I’ve found a new addiction! I’ve been super busy and decided I was really going to make an effort to catch up on some assignments tonight… I downloaded Second Life intending to take a quick look around, and I’ve been exploring for the last three hours! I’m stunned at how detailed it’s possible to be in your avatar creation. I spent a good 45 minutes designing my face. And how cool is it that you can fly?!!!!! I’m forcing myself to log off now because I do have to go to work tomorrow. In my next venture I’m going to try to get a better feel for different locations and how to find them. I’d love to hear the experiences of others who are just figuring out SL for the first time. Good night!

November 7, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. I’m going to explore in world a little this weekend if anyone is interested in meeting up in secondlife.

    Stacey

    Comment by Stacey | November 7, 2008 | Reply

  2. That could be fun! Let me know what time you were thinking and maybe I’ll join you!

    Comment by smartscrutiny | November 7, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

