Intro to Networked Collaboration

My Wikipedia Entry

It took me quite some time to finish my entry which was kind of upsetting because of how simple it looks. I had no idea what I wanted to write about because I didn’t want to give out any false information about the topic. So, I figured that writing about the Woo Woo would have been a good idea since I know about cocktails. I just went to bartending school this past summer. So no, this wikipedia entry didn’t come from nowhere. ๐Ÿ˜›

I did notice that someone liked my idea and used it to write an entry about another drink. Copycat! lol

Anyway, I had no idea how to format the entry. I had a blank slate and not a clue how to fill it up. I knew what I wanted it to look like but I didn’t know the coding. The way I figured it out was that I looked at other people’s entries about cocktail drinks and copied the coding from them. I wish I understood how it all works though. I want to understand the language because I find it extremely fascinating. Although it took me a few hours to complete and I edited it about 31 times, I enjoyed the process and felt quite accomplished when I was all done.

I have never written an entry in wikipedia, however this isn’t the first time seeing the coding. I’ve done this sort of thing on myspace by creating my own layouts. I have always liked playing around with that. So perhaps I should learn more about it.

I looked at the history of my entry and all I saw was my 50,000 corrections ๐Ÿ˜›

I will try to see if I can find anything else to add, but I think it’s very straight forward. What has been bugging me is that I really wanted to put a photograph of the cocktail in my entry and I couldn’t figure out how. Can anyone help me with this?

Thanks!

Arielle.. AKA IsRellyREL

October 9, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

