Intro to Networked Collaboration

Critique

I went and played around with the event “flou”.  It is a video game that consists of a flying spaceship through a virtual world.  There is no ‘shooting’ of other objects, but the point of the game is to fly around crashing into black holes and asteroids picking up beats of different percussive instruments.  You navigate through the soundtrack.  It was a lot of fun!  I was smiling the  whole time.  However, I had some of my usual problems of controlling my flying.  (I did in Second Life as well) I experimented in two different worlds, “Alexworld” and “I Cannot Sing”.  Because I was having trouble with flying, it was difficult for me to pick up the various sounds, so instead, I turned on my itunes and flew around with that.  So much fun!  The point of the experience is to add and be apart of the ‘ever-evolving music mix’.  I had my music playing, but when I did crash into something, the beat added into my music, which was so interesting.  Like I said, lots of fun!

April 28, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. interesting – you created your own ‘mashup’ using flou & itunes. 🙂

    Comment by funksoup | May 16, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

